Home The District The Section The Groups Leaders and Training Downloads Links Contact Us

© Copyright - East Scarsdale District Scouts 2018 - Charity Number : 1036935

The District

East Scarsdale District is one of 15 Scouting Districts in Derbyshire. The district is located on the border of the County and is north of the Derby area.

East Scarsdale District takes in the surrounding villages of Bolsover, Barlborough, Clowne, Inkersall, Killamarsh, Shirebrook and Whitwell.

At present Scouting in East Scarsdale District consists of:

•7 Scout Groups, each comprising their own Beaver, Cub, and Scout sections

•2 Explorer Scout Units; based in Whitwell and Inkersall.

Whos Who?

The District team is formed of Volunteers to help manage and support the leaders in there roles. Below is a list of the district team, Click on there photo to learn more about them!

District Commissioners / Assistant District Commissioners

District Team

Chris Dolby District  Commissioner Lyn Wheelhouse Deputy District Commissioner VACANT ADC Scouts Angela Lawrence ADC Cubs VACANT  ADC Beavers Janet Bradshaw Local Training  Manager Matthew Lane  District Explorer  Commissioner David Ellis  Programmes  Adviser Catherine Lawrence  District Network  Commissioner Derek Brigham Active Support  Manager Derek Brigham  Appointments  Chairmen Joshua Botham Communication  Manager Matt Duckworth Duke Of Edinburgh  Adviser Linda Burgess  Appointments  Secretary